

April 9, 2019

W. Ron Allen, Chairman Self-Governance Advisory Committee C/O: Self-Governance Communication & Education PO BOX 1734 McAlester, OK 74501

RE: Nomination to the Self-Governance Advisory Committee

Dear Chairman Allen,

In accordance with the U.S. Department of the Interior's Self-Governance Advisory Committee (SGAC) Protocols approved on April 22, 2014, the Ysleta del Sur Pueblo would like to submit the substitution of E. Michael Silvas, Governor, to represent the Southwest Region as the alternate SGAC member, replacing former Governor Carlos Hisa.

Below is my contact information:

Mailing Address: 119 S. Old Pueblo Road, El Paso, TX 79907

E-mail Address:

michael.silvas@ydsp-nsn.gov

Phone Number: (915) 859-8053

If you have any questions concerning this request, please contact Linda Austin at laustin@ydsp-nsn.gov.

Sincerely,

E. Michael Silvas

Tribal Governor

Ms. Sharee M. Freeman, Director, DOI Office of Self-Governance cc: