Alaska Tribal Health Compact

C/O Alaska Native Health Board 4000 Ambassador Drive, Suite 101 Anchorage, AK 99508

June 23, 2021

Evangelyn Dotomain, Area Director Alaska Area Native Health Service Indian Health Service 4141 Ambassador Drive, Suite 300 Anchorage, AK 99508

RE: Alaska Representatives on Tribal Self-Governance Advisory Group

Dear Ms. Dotomain,

The Alaska Tribal Health Compact¹ (ATHC) represents 229 federally recognized Tribes in Alaska and carryout the programs and services of the Indian Health Service. This Compact is the umbrella agreement that sets forth the terms and conditions of the government-to-government relationship between Alaska Native Tribes, Tribal Entities, and the United States Government through the Indian Health Service (IHS). The 25 Tribes and Tribal Entities that have signed on to the Compact are referred to as the "Co-Signers" and are either a Tribe or a consortium of Tribes.

We write on behalf of the ATHC Co-Signers, to nominate Ms. Diana L. Zirul as the Primary Representative, Mr. Gerald "Jerry" Moses as the Alternate Representative and Ms. Alberta Unok as Technical Advisor to the Tribal Self-Governance Advisory Group.

Below we provide the Alaska Area nominees contact information, including e-mail addresses for committee notification.

Contact Information:

Diana Zirul, MPA

Tribal Council Member Kenaitze Indian Tribe 220 Spur View Drive Kenai, AK 99611

E-mail: <u>alaskadi@pentc.com</u> Phone: (907) 335-7200

_

¹ Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium, Aleutian Pribilof Islands Association, Arctic Slope Native Association, Bristol Bay Area Health Corporation, Chickaloon Village Traditional Council, Chugachmiut, Copper River Native Association, Council of Athabascan Tribal Governments, Eastern Aleutian Tribes, Native Village of Eklutna, Native Village of Eyak, Kenaitze Indian Tribe, Ketchikan Indian Community, Knik Tribal Council, Kodiak Area Native Association, Maniilaq Association, Metlakatla Indian Community, Mt. Sanford Tribal Consortium, Norton Sound Health Corporation, Seldovia Village Tribe, Southcentral Foundation, SouthEast Alaska Health Consortium, Tanana Chiefs Conference, Yakutat Tlingit Tribe, Yukon Kuskokwim Health Corporation, representing 229 Tribes.

Gerald "Jerry" Moses, JD

Senior Director, Intergovernmental Affairs Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium 4000 Ambassador Drive, LIGA Department Anchorage, AK 995087

Email: gmoses@anthc.org Phone: (907) 729-1900

Alberta Unok, MBA

Chief Operating Officer Alaska Native Health Board 4000 Ambassador Drive, Suite 101 Anchorage, AK 99508 aunok@anhb.org (907) 727-7467

Thank you for your commitment to tribal health. If you have questions or if additional information can be provided, please contact the Alaska Native Health Board (ANHB) by email at anhb@anhb.org or call 907-727-7467. ANHB is the statewide advocacy organization and voice for the Alaska Tribal Health System, assisting state and federal agencies with achieving effective communication and consultation with tribes and their tribal health programs.

Sincerely,

ATHC Co-Lead Negotiator,

Natasha Singh

Tanana Chiefs Conference

ATHC Co-Lead Negotiator,

Diana L. Zirul

Tribally-Elected Leader, Kenaitze Indian Tribe