

119 South Old Pueblo Road • P.O. Box 17579 • El Paso, Texas 79907 (79917) • (915) 859-7913 • Fax: (915) 859-2988

July 31, 2023

Chris Anoatubby, Chairman
Tribal Self-Governance Advisory Committee
C/O: Self-Governance Communication & Education
PO BOX 1734
McAlester, OK 74502

RE: Nomination to the Tribal Self-Governance Advisory Committee

Dear Chairman Anoatubby,

The Ysleta del Sur Pueblo (YDSP) submits this letter of intent to serve as the Albuquerque Area's Primary to the Tribal Self Governance Advisory Committee (TSGAC). YDSP is a new Self-Governance tribe with DHHS and also active on the DOI Self Governance Advisory Committee. The Pueblo has been extremely active in self-governance initiatives and will coordinate with the Albuquerque Area's Self-governance tribes to serve as a facilitator and liaison.

The Pueblo identifies Governor E. Michael Silvas as the Albuquerque Area Primary and Linda Austin, YDSP Chief Operations Officer as the Technical Representative.

Below is my contact information:

Mailing Address: 119 S. Old Pueblo Road, El Paso, TX 79907

E-mail Address: michael.silvas@ydsp-nsn.gov

Phone Number: (915) 859-8053

If you have any questions concerning this request, please contact Linda Austin at <a href="mailto:laustin@ydsp-nsn.gov">laustin@ydsp-nsn.gov</a>.

Sincerely

E. Michael Silvas Tribal Governor

cc: Dr. Leonard Thomas, I.H.S. Albuquerque Area Director Jennifer Cooper, I.H.S. OTSG Director