Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Tribal Protection Order Enforcement and Collaboration

August 30 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EDT

Monday, August 30, 2021

11:00am PT | 12:00pm MT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET

Tribal Protection Order Enforcement and Collaboration

This webinar will focus on drafting enforceable tribal protection orders. This includes meeting the Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) Full Faith and Credit requirements, crafting orders that may provide the basis for criminal actions for violations of a protection order and drafting remedies tailored to meet the needs of victims. It will also include a discussion on some promising practices for state and local enforcement of tribal protection orders.

 

Presented by:

Kelly Gaines Stoner, Victim Advocacy Legal Specialist, Tribal Law and Policy Institute

 

Details

Date:
August 30
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EDT
View Event Website

Venue

Virtual

Welcome to our new site!

We are still uploading information and refining/adding pages, but you are welcome to start exploring the Phase I release of the new tribalselfgov.org site. A number of  new features are available, including: a Self-Governance document library, new advisory committee pages, a Self-Governance map project, a timeline of key milestones in the history of Self-Governance and more.

Thank you!

– SGCETC