W. Ron Allen

Tribal Chairman/CEO, Jamestown S’Klallam Tribe

Chairman of the Board 
1033 Old Blyn Hwy
Sequim, WA 98382

Tyson Johnston

Vice President, Quinault Indian Nation

Vice Chair/Secretary of the Board
PO Box 189
Tahola, WA 98587

Melanie Fourkiller

Senior Policy Analyst, Choctaw Nation

Treasurer of the Board
P.O. Box 1210
Durant, OK 74702

Celina Phair

Treasurer, Lummi Nation

Board Member
2616 Kwina Road
Bellingham, WA 98226

Marilynn “Lynn” Malerba

Chief, Mohegan Tribe

Board Member
5 Crow Road
Uncasville, CT 06382

Kay Rhoads

Principal Chief, Sac and Fox Nation

Board Member
92088 S Hwy 99
Stroud, Oklahoma 74079

Cheryl Andrews-Maltais

Chairwoman, Wampanoag Tribe of Gay Head (Aquinnah)

Board Member
20 Black Brook Road
Aquinnah, MA 02535-1546

John Mojica

Self-Governance Coordinator, Mille Lac Band of Ojibwe

Board Member
43408 Oodina Dr.
Onamia, MN 56359

Daniel Jordan

Self-Governance Coordinator, Hoopa Valley Tribe

Board Member
PO Box 1348
Hoopa, CA 95548


Thursday, August 4

Download Day 4 Agenda


Wednesday, August 3

Download Day 3 Agenda Here


Tuesday, August 2

Download Day 2 Agenda

7:30 am
Registration (Location: Sequoia)

9:00 am
Posting of Colors (Location: Grand Peninsula Ballroom)

9:05 am
Welcome & Opening Prayer

9:10 am
Time of Reflection

9:25 am
Welcome & Opening Message from SGCETC Board of Directors 

9:30 am
Welcome from Tribal Nations within California and Discussion of Hot  Topics

10:15 am
Discussion with Assistant Secretary – Indian Affairs Bryan Newland

10:30 am

10:45 am
Establishing the Bay Area American Indian Cultural District

11:00 am
COVID Update and Indian Health Service Initiatives to Improve Health and Wellbeing

11:30 am
International Decade (2022 – 2032) of Indigenous Language Preservation

11:45 am
Lunch Break

1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Breakout Sessions

 2:00 pm – 2:15 pm
Networking Break

2:15 pm – 3:30 pm
Breakout Sessions

3:30 pm- 3:45 pm

3:45 pm
Threats to Tribal Sovereignty: Protecting the Indian Child Welfare Act

(Location: Grand Peninsula Ballroom)

4:05 pm
Self-Governance Updates from DOI, IHS, and DOT

4:45 pm
Tiwahe Initiative – Federal Updates


Additional Meetings and Activities

11:30 am – 5:00 pm
DOI SGDB Training Room (Sand Pebble D)

11:30 am – 5:00 pm
Individual Meetings with OSG Staff- Open (Board Rooms 3 & 4)

6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Tribal Caucus for the Food Distribution Program for Indian Reservations Consultation Meeting (Cypress A)