The IHS Tribal Self-Governance Advisory Committee (TSGAC) membership consists of a Primary and an Alternate representative from each of the Indian Health Service (IHS) areas that have Self-Governance Tribes.  The Primary and Alternate TSGAC members from each region also select two persons to serve as Official Members of the TSGAC Technical Work Group. Below is a listing of the current TSGAC and Technical Work Group members.


Primary: Diana Zirul, Tribal Council Member, Kenaitze Indian Tribe (TSGAC confirmation: March 2018)
Alternate: Gerald “Jerry” Moses, Senior Director, Intergovernmental Affairs, Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium (TSGAC confirmation: March 2018)
Technical Representative: Alberta Unok, Deputy Director, Alaska Native Health Board
Technical Representative:


Primary: Governor Richard Aspenwind, Taos Pueblo
Alternate: Raymond Loretto, DVM, Governor, Pueblo of Jemez
Technical Representative: Shawn Duran, Taos Pueblo
Technical Representative:


Primary: Jane Rohl, Secretary, Grand Traverse Band of Ottawa and Chippewa Indians (TSGAC confirmation: March 2017)
Alternate: Jennifer Webster, Councilwoman, Oneida Nation (TSGAC confirmation: March 2018)
Technical Representative: Candice Skenandore, Self-Governance Coordinator, Oneida Nation
Technical Representative:


Primary: Chippewa Cree
Alternate: Ms. Charmel Gillin, Councilmember, Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes (Nominated 7/17/19)
Technical Representative:
Technical Representative:


Primary: Byron Nelsom, Jr., Chairman, Hoopa Valley Tribe
Alternate: Robert Smith, Chairman, Pala Band of Mission Indians
Technical Representative:
Technical Representative:

Great Plains

Primary: Victoria Ketcheyan, Tribal Council Member, Winnebago Tribe of Nebraska (confirmation pending January 2020 TSGAC meeting)
Alternate: Danielle Smith, CEO, Winnebago Comprehensive Healthcare System (confirmation pending January 2020 TSGAC meeting)
Technical Representative: Jerilyn Church, CEO, Great Plains Tribal Chairman’s Healthboard
Technical Representative:


Primary: Marilynn “Lynn” Malerba, Chief, Mohegan Tribe of Connecticut, TSGAC Chairwoman
Alternate: Casey Cooper, Chief Executive Officer, Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians Hospital
Technical Representative: Elizabeth Malerba, THPS Health Policy Analyst, USET
Technical Representative:


Primary: Myron Lizer, Vice President, Navajo Nation
Alternate: Dr. Jill Jim, Executive Director, Navajo Department of Health
Technical Representative: Theresa Galvan, Health Services Administrator
Technical Representative:

Oklahoma 1

Primary: John Barrett, Jr., Chairman, Citizen Potawatomi Nation (Proxy: Kasie Nichols)
Alternate: Jacklyn King, Secretary, Sac and Fox Nation (TSGAC confirmation: October 2019)
Technical Representative: Jeremy Arnette, Citizen Potawatomi Nation
Technical Representative:

Oklahoma 2

Primary: Chris Anaotubby, Lt. Governor, Chickasaw Nation
Alternate: Gary Batton, Chief, Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma (Proxy: Melanie Fourkiller)
Technical Representative: Terra Branson, Self-Governance Coordinator, Muscogee (Creek) Nation, and Co-Chair, TSGAC Workgroup
Technical Representative: Melissa Gower, Senior Advisory, Chickasaw Nation Division of Health


Primary: Joey Whitman, Councilman, Gila River Indian Community
Alternate: Delia Carlyle, Council Member, Ak-Chin Indian Community
Technical Representative: Karen Fierro, Self-Governance Coordinator, Ak-Chin Indian Community
Technical Representative:


Primary: W. Ron Allen, Tribal Chairman/CEO, Jamestown S’Klallam Tribe, TSGAC Vice-Chairman
Alternate:  Quinault Indian Nation
Technical Representative: Jennifer McLaughlin, Jamestown S’Klallam Tribe
Technical Representative:


Primary: Daniel L.A. Preston, III, Representative, Tohono O’odham Nation (TSGAC confirmation: October 2018)
Alternate: Anthony J. Francisco, Jr. Representative, Tohono O’odham Nation (TSGAC confirmation: October 2018)
Technical Representative: Veronica Geronimo
Technical Representative: